ASNMU votes tallied

ASNMU votes tallied

Sophie Hillmeyer

The results for ASNMU’s 2019 election have been tallied.

Candidates for president and vice-president ran unopposed and Cody Mayer was reelected into the president position and Paige Pucelik was elected into the vice-president position. Lana Wilson was elected to the On-Campus Apartment representative.

Thomas Kelter was elected to the Quad II representative.

Richard Hamilton and Marissa Bekkering were elected Off-Campus representatives.

Emma Drever, Sam Metcalf, Jake Putala and Logan Hartz were elected College of Arts and Sciences representatives.

Dhruv Patel was elected to the College of Business representative.

Lauren Leslie was elected to the College of Health Sciences and Professional Studies representative.

The three non-binding referendum questions regarding making election day an academic holiday, recognizing Indigenous Peoples’ Day and a change to the ASNMU constitution were all voted ‘yes’.